04 August 2009

Workflow History versus Audit Trail

MOSS removes the association between workflow tasks, history items and the workflow 60 days after the workflow has been completed through the workflow cleanup timer job for performance reasons. Consider this next suggestion a workaround for that bad design; most companies that develop custom workflows will want that history around for some time. Several alternatives are available, albeit brute-force methods, but the one I elected to go with is to place the following bit of configuration in the workflow.xml prior to associating a workflow.



See Brian Farnhill for more documention on this issue.

No comments:

Post a Comment

firstly, thanks in advance for your comment - I don't get very many, so I'm sure to follow up if you leave me a way - secondly, come again.